What is a ghost user?
Notch players can record Matches even when their opponents don’t have a Notch account. These types of users are called Ghosts. They appear in the activity feed as a Ghost icon. See Creating a Ghost.
When those players eventually join Notch, any matches assigned to the ghost can be transferred to the user’s account. See Assigning and Claiming Ghosts.